Introducing OneWetSneaker

The immediate reason I’m creating this blog is:  I’ve come across a way of looking at plot that I haven’t seen before.  It’s not on the web, and I figured the web could use a synopsis of it.  More on that in later posts.

More generally, I want this blog to serve as a resource for story-tellers:  writers, game designers, and all-out b.s.ers.  I’m interested in story structure and nuance, and how those play off each other.  I’ll aim to include some theory and applications, and I invite you to comment and make it known what you’re interested in seeing discussed.

I’m interested in game design and interactive storytelling, especially in text games.  Currently my ambitions exceed my programming ability, but I’m working on that.

I’m a certified hypnotist, and I look at stories as naturally-occurring phenomena — dreams, urban myths, jokes; answers to questions — which we impose rules on with an aim to heighten dramatic effect.

If you have something going on relating to interactive fiction or storytelling, feel free to mention it here.  I may set up a visitor account for people to post that kind of thing, with relevant links.  Email me on that one.

ps – Why did I name the thing OneWetSneaker?

No reason.  It’s just meant to be easily memorable.

Published in: on June 10, 2009 at 10:57 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onewetsneaker.wordpress.com/2009/06/10/introducing-onewetsneaker/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. If you have something going on relating to interactive fiction or storytelling, feel free to mention it here.

    Well, it’s not by me, but do you know Jeff Nyman’s blog at http://jeffnyman.wordpress.com/ ? Although it’s about writing fiction, not interactive fiction, its author (as you probably know thanks to the IF newsgroups) is also very interested by IF. Anyway, I thought it might be a relevant link for your blogroll.


Leave a Reply

