It’s Amazing!

The most wonderful thing in the Universe happened today.

Music and video in Cambodia are pirated.  It’s the only way to get anything.  (And it’s not much cheaper than Blockbuster.)  I came back too early for my order to be ready, and while I was waiting a girl walked by, looked in, lingered, and walked on.

So, I caught up with her, and said, “Excuse me.  I have five minutes before my discs are ready.  I wonder if you’d like to have a beer?”

She said, “Uhhh–”  Looked me over, I guess decided I wasn’t scary, and said, “Sure.”  She was German.

So found a bar and we were chatting.  And the waiter-host who was running the bar interrupted us.  He asked Alex, the girl, “Excuse me.  Have I seen you before?  Have we met?”

She said, “I don’t know.  Maybe.  But today is my first day here.”

“Oh,” he said:  “Then maybe not…  Foreigners all look the same.”

Published in: on January 15, 2010 at 11:53 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onewetsneaker.wordpress.com/2010/01/15/its-amazing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. ….and?


Leave a Reply

