while preping for the IFC10…

I’m in the library getting the IF Comp ’10 surveys ready, and two old ladies just came through and discovered graphic novels.

“That’s amazing!” they said.  “They’re like comic books!”

“Do they still have comic books?”

“I imagine so, but I haven’t seen them at the store…”

So I struck up conversation with them as they walked past.  And I showed them Crumb’s Book of Genesis, which I read earlier this week and the staff hasn’t yet shelved.  Crumb impresses me with his skill in rendering emotions in facial expressions.

The book impressed them because it was the entire text.  They kept saying, “That’s amazing!” 

Pretty cute.

ps – The surveys will be online today.  Promise!

Published in: on October 2, 2010 at 12:25 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onewetsneaker.wordpress.com/2010/10/02/while-preping-for-the-ifc10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

