Introducing Ramus! — a very nice dynamic document creator

Ramus is a nifty little document creator, created by Felix Pleșoianu, that allows you to start with a paragraph-long document and keep adding text, almost as if it were being written in front of you.  It’s designed to be an Undum lite (or a Vorple lite):  fewer features, but much easier.

And Ramus is very easy.

There are three things you need to make a basic, non-state-tracking document, like a CYOA, and those are laid out in this simple template file:

http://www.intfiction.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=4678

A more complex demo can be found at the Ramus website.

Many thanks, Felix!

Published in: on March 19, 2012 at 10:55 pm  Comments (9)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onewetsneaker.wordpress.com/2012/03/19/introducing-ramus-a-very-nice-dynamic-document-creator/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hello Conrad,

    Thank you very much for your nice words, and for introducing my work to the intfiction.org forum. Sorry I wasn’t there to help with the corruption issue; the activation e-mail doesn’t seem to go through for some reason. But feel free to contact me directly.

  2. –If you’re curious, Felix is talking about two minor problems I had figuring out Ramus, which seemed to me to be one big one. BTW, the “blank slate” game file the post links to is meant to spare non-programmers like me such confusion.

    Felix has hosted a little Ramus game I wrote, and wrote a blurb for it. The blurb goes–

    Unicorn Story – A lyrical piece by Conrad Cook, hosted here for your pleasure. Not only it looks gorgeous, it also uses the medium in a fairly intriguing way.”

    Many thanks, Felix, for the kind words and for supplying a web space for the game!

    This game is even mirrored, in that ralphmerridew has also hosted it. Thanks, ralphmerridew!

  3. Hey would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web
    browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most.

    Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a reasonable price?
    Thank you, I appreciate it!

  4. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  5. I know this website provides quality based posts and extra stuff, is there any other website which presents these kinds of information in quality?

  6. I seldom leave a response, however i did a feww searching and wound up here
    Introducing Ramus! – a very nice dynamic document creator | OneWetSneaker.
    And I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright.
    Is it only me or does it look like some of these responses appear like written by brain dead individuals?
    :-P And, if you aare posting on additional places,
    I would like to keep upp with everything new you have to post.
    Would you make a list of the complete urls of your shared sites
    like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  7. What’s up, just wanted to tell you, I loved this blog post.
    It was practical. Keep on posting!

  8. Very good info. Lucky me I recently found your website by chance (stumbleupon).
    I’ve bookmarked it for later!

  9. Thanks for every other informative blog. The place else may I
    get that kind of info written in such an ideal approach?
    I have a project that I am simply now running on, and I have been on the look out for such information.


Leave a Reply

